@NolaMusic opens for @Daley in Chicago 

By: Erika D. Coldman

At 7:01, Nola Ade walks onto the stage to a room full of people, unaware of who she is. In fact, one member of the crowd blatantly yelled from the front row, “What’s your name?” She sat down, smiled, & politely responded, “My name is Nola Adé.”

Holding true to her jazzy roots, she immediately captures the crowd, slowly but surely winning them over with her velvety vocals. Between verses, I peek into the audience, from the front row, and watch as they sway to just her and her piano player. As she jumps between covers of some of her favorite singers, like Chrisette Michele and Bruno Mars, and original songs of her own, I’m secretly elated because I know how much of a gem she is. Towards the end of 2015, I had the pleasure of seeing her open for Avery Sunshine at The Promontory in Hyde Park.

With her EP, The Love EP, due out March 2nd, she’s been working relentlessly to add more followers to her fan base and I think it’s safe to say that, tonight, she gained a few more. Since our conversation late last year, I’ve been following this songbird’s career via Instagram (@nolaamusic), and believe me when I tell you, you guy’s are in for a treat.
  
Keep your your eyes, and ears, open for the release of her EP. Be sure to follow her on Instagram for more info.

Leave a Reply

